WHO WE ARE

characterised by the love of nature, animals and the joy of fashion

It all started in 2014: Verena Benz registered a discrepancy in her life: she was already the owner of an organic grocery store for two years, but the clothes she liked from conventional shops were far from being fairly and sustainably produced.

So without further ado she founded LOVJOI - with its own production at the company's location in Dürmentingen, Swabia (district of Biberach). Former refugees also work there in the sewing department. Verena Benz and her team organised family reunions, looked for apartments for them if necessary or helped with bureaucratic hurdles. For the 32-year-old, sustainability begins with her employees. Regular fundraising campaigns are also part of everyday work at LOVJOI.

Founder of LOVJOI

Verena Benz

LOVJOI clothing should cause joy in everyone, whether customer, supplier or employee.

The fashion label now has about 15 employees. All management positions are held by women- some of them part-time. Verena Benz is a mother herself and the issue of balancing family and work as well as the encouragement of women are matters close to her heart.

A lot has happened since 2014: LOVJOI's range now includes classic women's outerwear as well as underwear, jeans, swimwear and even shoes. LOVJOI stands as an elegant label for sustainable couture that aims to complete the identity wardrobe of its customers.


Whether dressed in a statement piece or from blouse to shoe and coat in LOVJOI: With our sustainable ready-to-wear couture styles, LOVJOI supports its strong LOVJOI customers in every situation in life, with the perfect keypieces for their personal Identity Wardrobe. The styles can be combined and used in as many ways as the customers' wardrobes. For every size from XS-XL LOVJOI offers the perfect statement piece to stand out. Sustainable Couture in a class of its own. Fashion that catches the eye, inspires - and meets the highest standards of quality, durability, environmental and manufacturing conditions.

LOVJOI ON INSTAGRAM

Contact us

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

WHO WE ARE

geprägt von der Liebe zur Natur, zu Tieren und der Freude an der Mode

Begonnen hat alles 2014: Verena Benz registrierte eine Diskrepanz in ihrem Leben: Sie war bereits seit zwei Jahren Inhaberin eines Bioladens, aber die Kleidung aus konventionellen Läden, die ihr gefiel, war alles andere als fair und nachhaltig produziert.

So gründete sie kurzerhand LOVJOI – mit eigener Produktion am Firmenstandort im schwäbischen Dürmentingen (Landkreis Biberach). Auch ehemalige Geflüchtete arbeiten dort in der Näherei. Verena Benz und Ihr Team organisierten Familienzusammenführungen, suchten, wenn es sein musste Wohnungen für sie oder halfen bei bürokratischen Hürden. Für die 32-Jährige beginnt die Nachhaltigkeit bei ihren Angestellten. Auch regelmäßige Spendenaktionen gehören bei LOVJOI zum Arbeitsalltag.

Gründerin von LOVJOI

Verena Benz

LOVJOI Kleidung soll bei jedem, ob KundIn, LieferantIn oder MitarbeiterIn Freude verursachen.

Mittlerweile umfasst das Modelabel rund 15 Mitarbeitende. Sämtliche Führungspositionen sind von Frauen besetzt – manche davon auch in Teilzeit. Verena Benz ist selbst Mutter, das Thema Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf und die Förderung von Frauen sind ihr Herzensanliegen.

Seit 2014 hat sich viel getan: Das Sortiment von LOVJOI umfasst mittlerweile klassische Damenoberbekleidung, sondern auch Unterwäsche, Jeans, Bademode und sogar Schuhe. LOVJOI steht als elegantes Label für Sustainable Couture, dass es sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, die Identity Wardrobe seiner KundInnen zu komplettieren.


Ob mit einem Statement-Piece oder von Bluse bis Schuh und Mantel in LOVJOI gekleidet: Mit unseren sustainable Ready-to-wear-Couture-Styles unterstützt LOVJOI seine starken LOVJOI KundInnen in jeder Lebenslage, mit den perfekten Keypieces für ihre persönliche Identity Wardrobe. Die Styles sind so vielfältig kombinier- und einsetzbar wie die Garderobe der Kundinnen. Für jede Größe von XS-XL bietet LOVJOI das perfekt passende Statement Piece to stand out. Sustainable Couture der Extraklasse. Mode, die auffällt, begeistert – und höchsten Ansprüchen an Qualität, Langlebigkeit, Umwelt und Herstellungsbedingungen standhält.

LOVJOI ON INSTAGRAM